Tiny Tuesday...the Halloween Aftermath

The day after Halloween, when I was outside busting up the Halloween jack-o-lanterns, I noticed that the squirrels were scarfing up the seeds. Hmm, I wonder if I should offer them some more. I decided to ask one. I think it was Benny. Benny, the squirrel.

"Benny, did you like those pumpkin seeds I dropped near Halloween?"

"Oh yeah, they were great, but (there's always a but), next time...do you think you could roast them?"

"Salt, or no salt?"

"No salt. Salt is not good for you." (You see, even squirrels know that!)

I have two more pumpkins to dispose of. I busted up one of them today, and extracted the seeds. After 40 minutes of roasting, I just took the seeds out of the oven. We shall see how it goes. Also, I cut up the outer skin (and guts) for the deer.

Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.