Endless

Spent most of the morning at hospital being prodded and squashed for regular check up. Suggestion I may have arthritis in my ribs - who thought that was even possible?!  Hospitals are such strange places for those of us who (thankfully!) aren't ill or have others who are. Can’t imagine what it would be like to feel ‘at home’ here as A does in her job. Endless corridors, hundreds of signs and convoluted directions, higgledy piggledy buildings and too many different car parks (although I was delighted that I didn't have to pay to park - felt like a real bonus!). Everyone very thoughtful and kind and caring, and not too long to wait, but still took most of the morning by the time I'd navigated my way around and been referred between different departments.
Into work, quick chat to C about complex things then straight into our big set piece monthly meeting. Went very well again - real engagement from almost everyone there and I could see that was a relief to L.
Chatted to A on my way home, mulling over how to cope with a very difficult meeting I have tomorrow. Useful having a suitably qualified daughter to help sometimes!
Bake Off semi final then an early night to prepare for everything tomorrow might throw at me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.