Rose bud

The sun was shining through the window on this rose bud and I had to photograph it. I cut it off the bush on Sunday as I knew it would never open outside. I went a walk down the path to the canal with my secateurs and a carrier bag. Chris my friend suggested I cut hawthorn or blackthorn branches to put in the ground to deter the cats doing their business!! I came home with quite a few and some lovely sprigs of holly. I have put them in the ground and hope they do the trick. 
I've started putting photos in the next book it is going to take a while. I  have written a commentary to go with the book all about the year 2020 and how it has affected me and what I have done. As I was typing I heard a really loud cat howl, I hope the cat had pricked itself on a branch. I did open the front door and it ran off. Earlier I had to squirt water at a cat that was sat on the fence looking down where the robin usually goes. It took a while for it to get the message to go away! The extra is the sky tonight and the bag of holly /hawthorn spikes.
Thank you for the comments and stars lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.