Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Any old iron...

Took a wander down to Sam Burns salvage yard this morning. I've never been before. Hope first told me about it and recently a friend bought an organ, a coat and an orange enamel teapot (as you do!) from there. It's packed with all manner of decomposing junk, but when you start to look past all that, little lost treasures begin to reveal themselves. I bought a fantastic wooden table and chair, which will be great as a desk for one of the girls.

It was such a feast for the eyes that I spent a lot of time taking pictures. So much inspiration (at last!) and a subject that takes me away from my normal stuff - which has to be good. I'm going back tomorrow, camera in hand and may well dedicate the rest of my blip week to his amazing if downright dangerous yard!

We also have two new tiny additions to the Sea Urchin family, but I'll introduce you all another day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.