Money, Money,

I`m getting plenty of water and fresh air, so no worries there. What really worries me more than just a tad is where is all this money being thrown about is  coming from ? Is it free ? Magic moneytree ? Furlough, grants, PPE dosh, etc,etc,etc,. Who is going to have to pay it back ? Clever writings from the BoE ? I think us `ordinary people` ( as Ed Milliband called us) might have to sell our shirts and blouses.
I remember years ago , sunny Sunday afternoon on me bike in Co Westmeath, lovely country lane. Bloke comes along in a big Merc, I pull over onto the grass.
`What a day, How`s it going for you ? Do you know what the difference is between a Recession and a Depression `, he asked me. 
`Not really`
`Well, in a recession  I drive my big Merc and you can ride your bike. In a depression, I drive my big Merc and you have to walk`.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.