lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Success

I am starting to get used to my new downloading app and successfully transferred my photos using WiFi.  

This is part of the garden at the Thai restaurant that we frequent.  I took this mainly because I realised that I had not taken any photos during the day.

The lady who owns this restaurant is so lovely.   Last night she served us larger portions than usual, because she knew the food was for us. We know from previous conversations with her that she is struggling and we just hope that she can keep her restaurant open.  There is a budget hotel opposite her, which appears to have a few people in residence, also there is an apartment block next to her.  

In other news the storm that hit The Philippines and parts of Vietnam  has bypassed us.  We might get some rain.

I also realised this morning that I had not actually published my shot from yesterday, so I have now put it up as a back blip.

Despite demonstrations in Bangkok turning a bit nasty and water cannon being used Chiang Mai has remained calm.  

Stay safe and well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.