One for the Preppers

N’s husband is an engineer and something of a Prepper.  Which means he preps a bit against Armageddon, I mean not like an off-grid nut,  he does live in the real world, so when they got a note that they were going to have a 6 hour power cut today he went into the office but left N with a charging station for all her IT.  Like a mini generator. It looks like a contraption from a 1970s tech thriller.... 

It’s weird how the work week still goes very fast despite one never going anywhere.  Today I went into Petersfield at lunchtime to pick something up.  Just to vary my day.  I tried going for a short walk in the early evening but it was far too dark and I couldn’t see the dog so I cut it short...Going to have to get used to that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.