Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Wide Wednesday - Industrial

The main industry in Blackheath is tourism, and while I could have blipped something associated with that, I've chosen the back of a garage, which is possibly the grottiest thing in town, though I do realise grottiness is not necessarily synonymous with industry.
You'll notice that even this is shrouded in leaves:)
Many years ago there was some industry in town.
The fish and chip shop on the highway was once a peg factory, making wooden dolly pegs, and there was a brewery.
Thanks for hosting BobsBlips.

I've added a sweet little robin, who sat still just long enough for me to grab the camera and because I'm using up my extras.
It makes me happy to see small birds, as it's increasingly unusual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.