The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Rays

Recently we were asked by my Sister in law, if we had any old glasses that we would be willing to donate to a collection for charity. Her school had a speaker who came to talk to the children about the slums, in "Slum Dog Millionaire". At the end of her talk, my Sis in law was quite moved, as were all of the children. She felt that they should do something to support the Charity work done for these kids in the slums. Seemingly a local church is co-ordinating a collection of old glasses for distribution in India.
To say I am doubly pleased to help is an understatement, just to get rid of them is great. These "Rays", have been staring at me from the shelf in the kitchen for weeks. They may not be fashionable, but can't you just see a kid in India strutting his stuff with them on?
Hope Ali won't miss them too much!


The end to a truely horrid week at work. Too busy to even make coffee, that one of the senior Docs made me one. Wonders will never cease, (I hope.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.