movableparts

By MovableParts

My Journey

300 blips is but a footstep in the 3,000 and more blips many of my blip friends have already posted, still it has been an enlightening and heart filled journey..  I've found a community and made what I feel are true friends with whom I would love to spend face time, space time.

Most of you know the quote, even so, it is a good one. "The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step" is a common saying that originated from a famous Chinese proverb. The quotation is from Chapter 64 of the Dao De Jing (Tao Te Ching) ascribed to Laozi (also known as Lao Tsu*) although it is also erroneously ascribed to his contemporary, Confucius. Wikipedia

When I took Tuesday's blip, right next to it on the sidewalk, I saw this piece of public wisdom and I knew it would be perfect for today's milestone. 

*On my profile I keep posted another of Lao Tsu's quotes.  He had a way with wisdom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.