Late Afternoon Light

It has been bright and sunny outside today and I have had the kitchen windows open. Although I have spent the day indoors messing about with computers and everything I have tried has failed to work. I decided at about 1600 hours to go outside and take a picture of the garden with the long shadows of afternoon light giving it character. I had left Dougal indoors and whilst taking this picture, was most surprised when he was rubbing his head against my ankles; he had jumped down from the kitchen window, about one and a half metres. Unfortunately once he gets out this way he cannot get back into the house as he cannot yet jump that high and maybe never will again. I took my picture and he came into the house with me where he has been asleep for the rest of the day.

As you can see from the picture, our pond is at last reducing in size.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.