Lapwing

We must be rained out by now ..... this morning was awful but by the early afternoon there were a few breaks in the cloud and I did glimpse some patches of blue sky.  Didn't last though as it was raining again just before  darkness enveloped us all.

I can't settle in the afternoon if I haven't had a walk in the morning so suitably clad in wellies and waterproofs I headed up to the loch.

In previous years there was quite a gathering of Lapwings up at the loch but this year I have never seen more than four and always on guard in the same area where it's very difficult to get close. The minute they sense you approaching they're off.

A lazy afternoon with some sewing, some snoozing while one of the playlists on my iPad  played quietly in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.