Housewife's Choice

By christilou

A Blast of Orange.....

I had a quick look backwards and I see that I haven't blasted you yet with my orange Tulips so here they are, almost completely blown but still larger than life! The most glorious day so far. Little B went to Doggy school and was b a d !! He refused to move at all and dug his heels in good and proper. June, the teacher had to come outside and toss food treats in front of him to get him moving. The trouble is that the area outside that we use for training is very close to the cat house (we take our lessons at the local RSPCA) and Little B heard the tantalizing sounds of cats mewing. The dog was not for moving today :(

Had two of the three girls home today so a fair bit of banter and not much peace for me. Little R is cooking the dinner so there will be more clearing up than usual and probably a floor washing too. Oh well, she cooks better than me ;)

I've had two of my photos on Flickr explore this week. How funny that it happens this way. There is said to be a secret algorithm at flickr central and plenty of guesses as to what it might be. I'm just happy because it means a whole lot more traffic to my page, yay! I've also had another request for one for Getty and so I'll have to get that moving. The uploading is the easy part, it's the model releases and the scanning of the paperwork :( One day I may even sell something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.