Surprise Visitor

With the weather forecast pretty abysmal, we thought we'd get our exercise in early with a run before breakfast.

Other than that it's been a quiet day of bread baking, cooking and printing out some photos from Vietnam that I'd overlooked.

I happened to look out of the kitchen window at one point just in time to see this male sparrowhawk (I think) alight on our garden wall. He was considerate enough to stay there until I'd fetched the camera and fired off a couple of shots before he dropped into next door's garden. I've not seen one in the garden before; reckon the weather had sent him looking for an easy meal.

Today's lockdown LP trawl brought me toM and legendary bluesman John Mayall. Here he is performing Nature's Disappearing with Mick Taylor, about 24 years after it first appeared on his Turning Point LP:

https://youtu.be/xbkJOo-DNe8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.