littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Au revoir

Last day of self isolation and hurrah I didn’t get Covid.

Car to bus stop and home again that’s as far as I ventured. Contacted no one.
Been rather aimless and frustrated with myself with this last week at home. List as long as my arm of things to do but became a bit maddening with all the hours in the day to waste. I lost my sense of purpose and not being able to go out at all became increasingly mind numbing. Felt guilty if I did anything fun but couldn’t put my mind to the non fun stuff.
Tomorrow sees the end of my enforced lockdown and back to work I go so suddenly my adrenaline kicked in and I got that list out and started ticking off. Stupid jobs that I had individual little blocks on but one by one I forced myself to just do them and as ever, none were as bad as I thought.
Finished the gardening that could be done, paperwork all sorted, house all tidy so I can relax ... only Christmas shopping to do!

I’m sure tomorrow I shall be pining again for some time off and missing my Cyril who has grown rather chubby this week. I am a feeder.

Got some gossip from my old workplace which I left two years ago despite adoring my old job. Had to leave in principle as I felt safety of the patient was slipping and my alarm bells were ringing. A change of management had in six months changed the Best Job in the World to a skittish nightmare. Rats were jumping off the sinking ship. I still regret leaving, it was the right thing to do but miss it dearly....
So, the gossip?
The big naughty management, who took over and enjoyed their rule of cronyism, undoing all the good that had been built up by their predecessors, were today unceremoniously suspended, the entire senior management team marched out the hospital on allegations of bullying and replaced with a team from HO. Apparently they didn’t have a clue nor see it coming!
What a wonderful day for politics!
And that, my friends, is karma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.