AMK49

By AMK49

Sunshine on Granton

Our 3rd trip to Edinburgh for Mrs AMK’s Covid vaccine trial so I had a bit of time to kill and decided to explore another part of the Granton shore development.

It wasn’t just sunny as the rainbow shows but I had a lovely walk through a grassy area with the trees looking very Autumnal . The other extra shows the remnants of one of the Granton gasometers that used to fascinate me as a child when I came to this area to visit my grandparents.

As I drove from the hospital I passed through the West Pilton area which again interested me since West Pilton Farm was where my other grandparents farmed before they moved to Fife in the 1940s when the farm was used for housing and at some stage the Ferranti factory was built.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.