About to turn

By jMcLean

Aslant

I didn't think I'd use this shot when I took it, but later saw the rays of light coming down across the fence and thought they were interesting. Walked the hill mid afternoon, sun in eyes going up and wind in ears coming back, and very quiet at the top. It's clear and lovely out, and most of the leaves are gone. The boiler is working tonight.

I'm keeping distant from the kids best I can and will go through the drive-through test site in advance of heading to TN in a week. No big family Thanksgiving, just the four of us at Harry and Ellie's helping out for a few days. W's sister and family were supposed to be away...that was canceled, but we'll keep apart from them anyway. Bro-in-law J., the pediatrician, is treating kids with Covid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.