wingpig

By wingpig

Barbs & barbules

I usually avoid-like-the-plague the method of rearranging the world's objects for optimal photographical depiction (those outside the flat at least) but felt this feather would benefit from being stuck upright in the soil so that it could catch the light and speak to the wee planty thing. I've seen a few feathers around recently which I have considered replacing somewhere better-lit but the last time I bent down to pick one up I noticed a rock on the road around the hill and forgot about the feather. I don't know whether it's wise to start meddling with nature... one day it's sticking a feather in the ground but in three months' time it might be picking up all the little bits of paper from the foreground of a scene as someone once suggested. I can see the point but it's definitely the start of a slippery slope. Perhaps I could arrange the bits of paper so that they're in line with the sensordustblobs.

Given that I've not quite yet decided to keep shinynewtrainers and that I thought it would be sensible to wash both currentbutknackeredtrainers before storing them in a cupboard somewhere for emergencies I am left with sandals, walking boots and runningtrainers. I shall therefore go for a run and see what the difference is without hair. Hopefully the nothing-bouncing-off-my-eyeballs will balance out the lack-of-sweat-absorption

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.