Spitting feathers.

When I opened the bedroom curtains this morning, this is the sight that met my eyes. I rushed to get J's camera and he took loads of photos, and then I  took some as well.  Although it proved me with my blip for today, it's not a nice thing to see so close to home, especially when you think it was one of our little sparrows he was having for breakfast. By the time we had finished our breakfast, he had gone and all that was left were the feathers. 
J went to Llandow on his motorbike, while I changed the bed, and cleaned the house. The washing was almost dry when it started to rain, so I brought it all in, but it had stopped  in a few minutes, so it all went back out again. I did eventually dry it, but what a palaver. When J got home he asked me what kind of morning I had, well not as good as his obviously! It's a man's world for sure:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.