DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Artwork

Lockdown 2.0 - day 15

What a busy day! My Dad and step-mum called first thing this morning to drop off a pair of crutches. Mary had a spare pair from when she had knee surgery, so I can give them a whirl. It was frustrating not being able to see them but rules are rules!
Dad was absolutely disgusted that I’ve not been provided with transport for my appointment, however, once back home, he found a contact number that he’s used before and I managed to arrange a lift with no problem at all. Winner.

Next up was my Mum, to doorstep deliver some toiletries that I needed. I knew it would be easier to ask Mum to get them as she would know where to look, plus Mr A has enough to do at the moment!
Also in my shopping bag were some drawings from the kids and I thought this one from Theia was worthy of a blip as it really made me smile.
She’s drawn me with a brew in hand (standard) and has even drawn the cage on my leg. The startled expression is fairly spot on as well haha :-) I’ve really missed seeing them both, I can’t wait until I can. Mum is going to organise a FaceTime with them at some point.

My final caller was a nurse from one of my practices. She’s been liaising with Mr A to figure out the best time to call (when he would be here to answer the door and take collection) and she brought me some beautiful flowers from everyone at work. It’s nice to hear that patients are missing me and sending their best wishes for a speedy recovery.
I feel so ignorant that I wasn’t able to spend any time with these lovely people, who have all gone out of their way to do something kind for me, but they know as soon as lockdown is over, they’re welcome to visit whenever they like for a good catch up and a brew :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.