Motivated...finally!

I managed to get my butt into gear yesterday and got the dried fruit sorted and left it soaking in alcohol overnight...so today was cake making day! At the last minute I decided to go dairy free as well as gluten free as SiL is lactose intolerant...of course when I went to get the tub of marg out of the fridge there wasn’t quite enough. So I made my first visit to Asda since March and although the car park looked quite busy it was fairly quiet in the store itself and most people were being sensible.

Cake is now in the oven and I’ve done an easy curry for tea...I may have to sit in the kitchen all night to enjoy the aroma of the  boozy fruit as it bakes. The cake mix tasted okay...often GF is overly sweet and gritty so hopefully the cake will be fine.

My blip is said boozy fruit before it ended up in the cake mix!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.