Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

In Held 'Twas In I: Grand Finale

by Procol Harum

A project was more or less forced on me in August, and has pained me a lot as my retirement turned into a full-time work for a few months instead of a half-time "enjoyment". Today, I put the finnishing touches into the report concluding that project. A grand finale for me - hence the choice of soundtrack. How I love the majestic last minute of the track.

I took the shot after having sent the report to my colleagues to check the conclusion part from our balcony, The extra has the focus on the yard while the main blip on the balcony glazing. As you see it has been a rainy day - also very windy.

My mum still has the cough as we chatted via a video call. Tomorrow we will drive to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.