Lockdown No2 - Day 15

The end of my walk today! Or I should say the point at which we turned around and had to completely retrace our steps! Can you spot the Blackbird who was having a drink?

More rain overnight, and first thing this morning, so my friend and I abandoned our planned walk that would’ve take us across fields, and instead went for the drier option of footpaths and lanes, that is until we came to this lane in Chewton Keynsham. My friend is a complete and utter wimp when it comes to mud (which is why we didn’t walk through the fields), and even though there was a well-trodden path to the left of the “puddle”, she flatly refused to go any further. So about turn it was! 

This was today’s second disappointment. Walking along the River Chew at the beginning of our walk, I couldn’t believe my luck when a Kingfisher landed on a tree right in front of us. I managed to get my camera quickly out of its case only to find my memory card was full! By the time I’d made space, walkers in the opposite direction had scared it away. But at least I managed to escape the madhouse for a couple of hours, enjoy some sunny but chilly fresh air, and notch up four miles on my step counter. In extras, a more scenic view from my walk.

Now it’s time to head to the cinema to watch ‘Anna and the King’, put my feet up, and enlarge a large glass of red!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.