Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Winter colour

I spotted these berries interspersed with this yellow flower & thought they would make a colourful blip.  I don't know the name of the flower, but I'm sure one of you clever blippers will be able to identify it!  I'm not too happy with the focus of this, but it's one of the things I'm still getting used to with my new camera and something I need to practice. 

While I was taking this photo, located in a narrow lane, a police car appeared and I was wondering if they were going to get out the car and ask me what I was doing there and what exactly I was taking a photo of!  I thought it was unlikely they would have heard of blip, but thankfully I mustn't have raised their suspicions too much as they didn't bother getting out of the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.