All you need is love

By pascolicious

Fruit Tree

I considered a few different blips for today considering it's April 1st and I knew I could play a couple of jokes that people would honestly believe. However, I couldn't get a picture of an engagement ring and I didn't want to jinx myself by taking a picture of my Juno pen which is shaped as a pregnancy test and ending up preggers for real at some point this year. So, instead, I stuck to what I've got which is the meal Kevin and I split at Baker's Square.

Laura texted me earlier in the week asking if I'd like to go. Many Baker's Square restaurants have closed in the suburbs due to bankruptcy, so I haven't had their food or their pie in months. When she asked me if I wanted to go, I was more than excited. So, Kevin and I met up with Laura, Kyle, Chiara, and Laura's friend and enjoyed food, conversation, and free pie :)

A fun evening all around. I was disappointed in my fruit bowl. I thought it'd be a bowl of grapes and cantelope and pineapple or oranges, or basically a variety of fruit. Instead, I ended up with this.

Luckily, Laura wanted it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.