Two Down, One To Go

Hooray!  Today we closed on Periwinkle Cottage, and now we are the proud owners of two rental cottages in Maine!  Naturally, even though I remembered to bring my camera, I didn't think to check the battery life, and of course as soon as I went to snap pictures I was informed the battery was exhausted.  So I had to resort to cell phones.  Mr. W's phone (much newer than mine) did a better job.  Can you tell which image came from my phone?

If you chose the weirdly pixelated smiley face log, you're the winner!  This whimsical sight is just lying in the woods by the side of the (dirt) road.  It accurately sums up our mood for the day.  The picture of Mabel shows what the former owners understand to mean by "property to be empty and broom clean" ... the house is FULL of all their (now our) stuff!  We don't want any of it, but have found a way to donate it all to a local charity that is similar to Habitat For Humanity, so that's all good.  Big projects ahead for this little house.  We're very excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.