George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Rules and Regulations

It's really really important to have a routine.  If you don't have a routine everything gets out of kilter, the world falls off its axis, and you never know what might happen.

For example - this morning (Oh by the way, it was HER birthday yesterday, and seeing that we are in lock-down THEY didn't go out, but stayed home and ate lobster and prawns and drank wine.  And guess what - we each got a tiny bit of lobster and a tiny bit of prawn.  But we didn't get any wine.  I wish we had lobster every day of the week).  Now where was I?  Oh yes, this morning.

SHE got some fancy idea in her head that we should go out into the garden.  But it was 11 am and that's not gardening time.  That's nap time, and she is always in her office at nap time, and I do go to sleep.

So - I went upstairs, and I scratched on the door until HE let me in.  Then I made him go and get her.  And then I went down the stairs to meet her, but I made it VERY clear it was not gardening time, and we all trooped upstairs in a procession, and I did go into the office, and SHE did follow me in.  And I curled up and went to sleep.

I told you - it's very important to have a routine.  And that's my routine.  I go to sleep at 11 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.