if you let me have my way

By xobecky878xo

Jonah holds his cousin...

Jonah's anxiety issues make it difficult for him to be around other kids, especially babies. Today we went to my brother's house to make sure that he and his fiance were getting acclimated to being home with the new baby.

When I asked if Jonah wanted to hold the baby, his eyes went wide with nervous fear. I told him that he didn't have to hold the baby if he didn't want to, but he stopped me and said "of course I do"...

He only held the baby for a few minutes, but he actually had real joy in his eyes... He told me that he's looking forward to teaching the baby how to walk, and how to talk... Then he asked me when he could teach the baby math!

Can't wait to watch these two grow up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.