A virtual tour to Scotland

A zoom event with David Noton this evening. Subject: Scotland.
This was something I didn't want to miss.
Around 19.45 I sat down in a chair with my laptop, and tried to connect to the zoom-app.

Error....
What?? 

After all the Mac-Big Sur-update troubles I expericiened at my office last week I immediately suspected that my zoom-app had Big Sur troubles as well. I removed the app, restarted and downloaded the app again.

Click, click, and I was joining the meeting! David was talking already to the other 74 participants. During his presentation of over 90 minutes, he showed the most amazing photos. Time flew by. I made some notes of places I'd like to go to as well and ended up with a long wish-list. There's so much to be seen in Scotland.

Photography all started for David in Scotland, at Loch (not Lake*) Rannoch (photo); where, as he said: was a beautiful view over the loch at mountain Schiehallion. Scotland's answer to Mount Fuji.

Thanks David for showing it all. I'd like to stand side by side, behind our tripods one day, looking at an amazing Scottish view together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.