LightWave

By LightWave

Lion

Touch and go as to whether to photograph the Chinese New Year celebrations this year, as it was snowing, bitterly cold and I'm just getting over some horrible upper respiratory tract infection that has dogged me since I got back from the Caribbean. But the promise of a ride in to town got me off the couch, and I'm glad that I did. Credit to the hardiness of all the lion dancers - although truth be known, not absolutely everyone looked as if they were enjoying themselves. And it was a somewhat muted affair this year, with far fewer firecrackers than usual and an audience that was far thinner than ususal due to the weather.

Much easier to operate a compact camera than a DSLR when it's so cold. All my good pictures were taken with the G9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.