Big Hill

By bighill

Time is slipping away....

I'm becoming very aware of my limited time left during this sort of sabbatical few months i've been on! I need to be back into the mud room by the beginning of March.
So, i am feeling that i need to do as much painting as possible just now, cos once i'm into the clay work my attention becomes more focused in that area! I'm not very good at the multi tasking thing that women are supposed to be blessed with!

Here's the beginning of a new painting. Today i rewatched my painting guru chap, Richard McKinley, I absolutely love watching this man create his ethereal, dreamlike images....so hard to achieve 'his' look! In the end i don't want to paint like him, but i want to learn his process...and eventually i'll find my own mark! but for now, i'm enjoying watching and listening to his wise words. Then i set to trying to remember as much as possible! We'll see how this one goes! So far i haven't totally fucked it up :P - but give me time ... i have a good time anyways so it's all great! This is a lovely spot close to Baddeck that i often walk near.

And guess what....it DIDN'T snow today!!! the sun even popped out for a few moments, but not long enough for me to consider heading out for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.