Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

I can't stop anymore!

Once more my grandson and I spent the day together as his parents had to work undisturbed from home for their employers (of course a result from COVID-19 measures this is).  We'd gone for a long walk and I'd taken his stroller along for reasons of convenience... but he's outgrown that stroller almost! Next time our walks will be closer to home and holding hands all the time. 


I'd arrived the eve prior as to take care of him from the early morning onwards and he'd awoken me at 06.30 hrs with a lovely song: 'I can't stop anymore...!' (ik kan niet meer ophouden) So I went to see him, greeted him and asked him what's it he can't stop... Being awake and wanting to get out from bed; what a sweat welcome to the new day his sung words are! I'd taken him with me till his parents got up a little later.


Backblip 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.