Cupboard Love

I've spent much of today inside the big cupboard, which Robert remodelled for us last week.  Yesterday I applied the primer and today I found an almost full tin of white eggshell which I've used to apply two coats.  In the blip I am sitting in the bottom of the cupboard so you can see it is pretty big, which has meant at times I have had to be inside it to reach the furthest corners.  This is where the problems began.  When I sat up, my hair stuck to the newly painted underside of the shelves; when I leaned back, I leant against the newly painted sides; then I sat on several blobs of paint which had dripped from the top of the cupboard, aagh!  When I looked in the mirror after this was taken I spotted a large splash of paint on my nose and another on my fringe!

It's done now and tomorrow we will be able to replace all those boxes which we have been falling over for several weeks, then there will be more remodelling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.