A varied day

Had a lie in this morning, Jonty didn't wake me up until 05:45! We went downstairs, I fed him, let him out into the garden, and back to bed for a couple of hours.
I had an appointment at Gloucestershire Royal Hospital at 12:00, nothing critical, just a follow up from my first issue of hearing aids 12 months ago. Bit of erotic poking around in my ears, a hearing test with many beeps and squelching noises, some of which I missed which is why I have the aids of course. I've got used to the hearing aids, still don't like them but they do help.
The photograph of the Welsh bound train, standing in Gloucester railway station, was taken during my walk from the bus station to the hospital. I would normally go on my bike but it's only two point something miles, it was very wet and still raining so decided it wasn't worth getting the bike dirty.
Photo of the ENT sign above the mystical portal into the hearing services department came second.
And then there is a chap that I got talking to on the way back to the bus station. He is a Local Community Officer and he was between the hospital and the underpass which runs beneath the railway line. When he spoke I thought he had a Russian accent, turned out he is Portuguese. A really nice chap who told me he had been tasked with patrolling the area because there's been a couple of assaults in the underpass area.
When I got to the exit of the underpass I turned around to take a photograph and found he was coming along behind me, not a bad idea as it was still raining. Gives the tunnel some perspective with him being there.
had some visitors today to wish me happy birthday but not all at once due to the lockdown rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.