Border Tails

By Swannie

Gie dreich!

My pick up in Prestwick was cancelled today, so that meant I could head back to the lab from the previous client, a farm in the hills inland from Girvan. I let Google maps guide me, but unfortunately near the start of the journey, there was a closed road, so I kept driving and let the tablet dictate my next move.

I ended up on a very narrow road with grass growing in the centre, which I thought was going to end in a dead end, but thankfully, I came out onto a slightly better road. It was not the best of days to go exploring the back roads of Ayrshire and Lanarkshire, but I’m pleased to say I was home before the whole area went to a level four lockdown!

I think I took the blip photo on the B741, somewhere between Dalmellington and New Cumnock, but I can’t be certain!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.