My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Last look ...

I was in the West End of Glasgow today and took some time to walk round the Botanics and Kibble Palace . Last visit for some time with new lockdown restrictions from Friday.
It is all rather strange though, as the Scottish government's guidance includes shopping and exercise in the exemptions regarding entering tier 3 or 4. So technically it's still legal to go to my favourite shop Roots & Fruits and walk through Kelvin Way and the park for exercise. But I won't.

Here is a link to the sculpture in my photograph.

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:%22Stepping_Stones%22_-_sculpture_in_Kibble_Palace_-_geograph.org.uk_-_610593.jpg

I have always loved these beautiful marble sculptures - today the experience was strange due to the covid restrictions .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.