Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Dolores houses are done

Today I finished the scenery around the two houses I just completed and added to the Sn3 layout.  The white frame house is "ours" - so the paint is fairly fresh. The neighbor house is a railroad worker's place - needs paint.  

The blip is sort of a birds' eye view of the scene.  The ponderosa trees I purchased from the McKensie Brothers Tree business.  I can't make them this well.  Also I left the Caddie pristine as I like clean cars - on the model railroad at least.

This scene completes the western half of the layout.  I have more projects on the other side but am going to run trains here now.

Next project on the N scale is the lumber mill - a large model.  I bought it long ago and it along with the log pond and scenery will finish the left side of the N scale layout.  This building will not be done quickly as it is pretty complex.  Fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.