A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

A good week

Honestly, I have great intentions of getting back to being a daily blipper, but I’ve moved into a chaotic but quite enjoyable phase of life.

last year, I walked out of a school that I once loved, worked there for 16 years, 12 of which were wonderful, and then it went downhill. It was a Tuesday, I exited the front door just before morning break. I only went back once, 2 months later, to retrieve my personal belongings.

Ultimately, I wasn’t what they wanted. The rug was pulled from under me. It’s taken a while to feel like my wounds don’t need licking.

There’s a lot to tell, but it exhausts me to think about it still.

However, I’m grateful that they did pull that rug out from under me.

I’ve had a fantastic week. Tutoring amazing kids, editing photos, design work, marketing work, managing a FB community of nearly 10k people and in the early stages of planning a foundation / CIC to support teachers and TAs who find that the profession is breaking them.

I’m grateful for the direction that life is now taking - I’m skint, but I’m happy and aside from the restrictions from Covid (and missing my family so much, as we probably all are!) life is good.

I hope you are all staying well and safe. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.