A Christmas present

Today was my little sister’s 50th birthday and so at 7:10am my time I called her on her cell phone. I figured that with it being 12:10pm her time, she’d be on lunch break.

Lisa answers her phone after a couple of rings and I sing happy birthday and call her an old lady. She laughs and says “I’m in the middle of teaching a class!” I just told her I loved her and to tell her students it was her crazy sister calling. :-)

I spent my morning doing this pendant necklace that I’m going to be giving as a Christmas gift to a friend. My Mum had done this pattern and said it was a simple one.

This afternoon I see my sister has posted a photo of a necklace my mum gave her and it’s this pattern and in the same colours! These are not any of the suggested colours so my mum and I obviously think alike. :-)

Had lunch with Birgit today and since her mum, Maria moved in with them last weekend, Maria ate out on the porch with us too. It was so nice seeing Maria after such a long time.

Yesterday was Vic’s birthday so we had a piece of his cake for dessert and I had taken Biscoff Truffles for them to have. I also got to bring home 3 Coca-Cola puzzles from Maria’s collection that is being thinned out.

I stuck 3 more Christmas parcels in the mail today. Yay!

Not sure where time has gone as here it is Friday again. Happy Weekend Everyone

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.