The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Outside the Cat Clinic

I still call it that but now it’s the Chuckanut Feline Center since the new owners took it over a few years ago. I’ve been taking my cats there for a very long time. I took Mehitabel there this morning and dropped her off. She has been sneezing and had a stuffy nose for a long time. Today the vet diagnosed her problem as chronic rhinitis. Apparently this is not rare in older cats. I picked her up at 4:30. By the time we got home it was dark. I hate driving in the dark. The vet sent home some meds to try. She said each cat has its own version of this infection so we are testing a set of meds: an antibiotic and an anti-inflammatory medication. Mitty was happy to get home. Cory seemed to be missing her all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.