OldTimer

By OldTimer

Christmas Ramble

After yesterday going on the Christmas Ramble today I spent helping with it. My sister was one of the main organisers so volunteered my services if needed. I ended up spending 6 hours selling raffle tickets. I sold about a thousand dollars worth so was well pleased and it was all good fun meeting up with people. Their whole local country community were hands on helping.
My sisters property was one of the house and gardens , built in 1863 and kept in character it is amazing. She has a real flare for that sort of thing. The main blip is part of the big shed where I was selling tickets and it was also used for the cups of tea
Last year my sister and BIL celebrated their golden wedding so did up this big shed for the occasion by putting a floor in it and doors on the front of it. it was a fabulous occasion and we had a meal and dancing in the shed all beautifully done up with floral arrangements etc
Today you can see it was done up for Christmas and cups of tea from beautiful English bone china cuos and plates. My extras are the serving spot all set out and a couple of the lovely Christmas ornaments that adorned every spare spot lent by many people
My BIL made all the tables out of packing cases he is an amazing handyman
Their aim was to make money to put a new roof on their local hall which was an old school built in the 1800's I think they will have achieved their goal
It is now raining so they will be really thankful for the two fine days they have had

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.