Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Sunset over Didcot A

So Didcot A won't be running for much longer. Although I agree that the cooling towers are a major eyesore, the photographer in me sees them as an interesting subject.

I managed to just about catch the end of the sunset this evening on the way back from work. Although I am happy with the colour of the sky in this shot and I'm not too displeased with the composition, I am extremely irritated that I took the time to set my camera up on the tripod only to leave the ISO setting on auto. As a result, I had a shorter exposure than I had expected, but failed to notice that this was due to the ISO being set at 3200. Noise, noise, noise...

A lesson learned. Attention to detail at all times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.