Old Route

This is very close to our house and we have walked here very often, but this year we seem to have preferred a much longer route, and that is okay.  At the moment this shot was taken, though, the sunlight was falling dreamily through the trees, and I thought it looked lovely.

Yesterday's trial ended up on Zoom because nobody wanted to go to the courthouse.  The Viking, who had shown up, had to rush home (thankfully, COVID restrictions mean a lot less traffic) and turn on his computer (as if it is ever off).  He was way ahead of time and even had to wait a couple of hours until it was our turn.  To his surprise, Jay 'showed up' as well.  It took place around 05.00 Dutch time, but as we'd agreed that he would phone me afterwards, I just waited, and at 06.00 AW's mobile woke me up.  The first thing I heard was -- 'We got what we wanted.'  Spent the day wondering what that meant, or if it meant what I hoped it would mean.  An email later on clarified things, and I'll just quote briefly from the mail:

"The lawyer (Jay's solicitor) who appeared was aggressive.  She was aggressive because she wanted you to have lost your right to file a COMMENT and/or OPPOSITION to the PETITION TO CANCEL ADVERSE CLAIM.  The Judge gave me fifteen (15) days from November 19, 2020 so it must be filed soon.  He also lectured her to respect the DUE PROCESS RIGHTS of an adverse party."

It would appear that Jay will not be allowed to run over me the way the stepparents enjoyed doing.  Floated on some thin air the whole day but, knowing myself, I'll be back on the cold floor by tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.