Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Poking his head above the parapet

I have a few daffodils. They are few in number and were vastly depleted through last year because it was so wet. BUT the good news is that some of my wee bulbs still live!!!

Sadly, so do the weeds and the moss. Trouble with living in the West of Scotland is that it's so damp. Then add on the fact that I live below the hills and you're looking at more moss in a lawn than grass. So please be nice when you ignore the weeds. I can see moss, buttercup and dandelions already starting - and a few other leaves of things that I KNOW are weeds but I'm going to ignore for a couple of weeks yet!

I had taken pics of my crocuses that appeared over the weekend. Sadly they are choked with weeds and I'm too embarrassed to show you them. I will weed that corner though and THEN show you them! Promise!

'Nuther meeting tonight (this one was an AGM) but with a substandard cup of tea. Tomorrow's is a Citizen's Advice led meeting so I don't know if we'll even GET a cup of tea - I intend to take a travel cup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.