Glorious day

I had some lovely photos of our 6.5 miles walk today but liked this even though it is into the sun. Mr C, Colin and Milo the dog.

We drove up the valley to Barrowburn where we set off steeply uphill towards Usewayford. It was windy which blew away the last if the rain. When we got to the track leading down to the Trows we headed off to the side to see the memorial about the 17th century murder that happened there. We had our picnic in the sheltered part before we headed up hill and back across the tops. Then it was steeply down to the cars. Linda and Colin are a great couple to walk with for interesting conversation - politics, (BJ, PP et al), books, Netflix, music and family.

When we got back towards civilisation a message pinged in from Ella telling me she’d tried to FaceTime me but I’d not picked up. We had no signal throughout the walk. I’d better try her now before I soak the weary bones in a hot bath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.