Castaway Rose

Today was extraction day.  A 10hr, 615 mile round trip to bring our youngest home from Chicago for Thanksgiving and Christmas.  Originally we had planned to make a weekend of it but with things shutting down and Chicago's ridiculous travel restrictions we decided on the in and out approach.  Very similar to when we picked her up at the beginning of the nonsense back in March. Today was different than that trip though.  Since I was by myself, I factored in some extra time for photos at Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore.  While I didn't have as much time as I would have liked, it was a nice break in the drive and it was a beautiful day.  I wonder what the story is with this washed up flower.  Hey! I guess this counts for Flower Friday, right!?

The extraction went off exactly as planned and without a hitch and our oldest comes home on Monday.

The extra is a shot of some gulls in front of a calm Lake Michigan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.