Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Things I Learned from Falling

I've almost finished this book and would thoroughly recommend it. Claire Nelson fell and smashed her pelvis while alone on a hike in the Joshua Tree National Park. She had also strayed off the path and had to wait several days before she was rescued. Of course you know that she survived or she wouldn't have written the book, but I was hooked on finding out how the rescue came about. It's also the story of the mental health problems she had suffered and how the experience changed her.

I spent today doing more tidying and stayed in but felt OK about that - particularly as it started pouring when I might have gone out. There isn't much of the afternoon before it starts to get dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.