Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

‘Do You Remember The Good Old Days...

.. Before The Ghost Town’?

... Did The Specials know what was coming I wonder?

This was a quick one on my way to the shops (where the weird solitude continued).
A ghost town with a beautiful Christmas tree.

The good news is that it was pouring with rain, so I wore my newly turned up waterproof trousers! Success! Both legs the same length and no tape measures were bothered in the process.
(Simple pleasures).

Also, I had a lovely chat via FaceTime with a very young person who was playing with something I can only describe as a cross between a slinky and a 3D wire Spirograph. (I know??).
He used it (with great innovation) to play a guessing game with me. He held it (hoop-like) over his head. ‘What am I?’
‘An Angel?’
‘Yes. Very good. What am I now?’ (He held it before him, wheel-like, at arms length).
‘A driver?’
‘YES! What am I now?’ (Again, in the shape of a coiled piece of wire, he held it to his face and peered through it).
‘Oo.. Are you a deep sea diver?’
‘No’.
‘Are you looking through a port hole?’
‘No. Do you give in?’ (His attention span is short).
‘Yes. I give in, what is it?’
‘It’s me!’ (He waved it) ‘Holding one of these!’
Of course it was! :-)

N.B. When the person you live with has a mouthful of stitches, it turns out they don’t enjoy smiley stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.