airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

No, not yet in my house!

I volunteered to be one of the houses in the village to do a Christmas window. I knew straight away what I wanted to do, based on a wall hanging I made many years ago (and incidentally was my second ever blip on 2nd Jan 2013!). So I went to get it out of the Christmas decoration box in the eaves, only it wasn’t there! However, once I’d pulled all the items ( excess junk) out of the eaves to get to said Christmas decorations I decided to have a cull of all the excess junk!

There is no way I would ever put up a pink 12 inch Christmas tree, so I messaged Miss H (it was hers) to see if I could dispose of it, so duly took the photo to put on facebook free to a good home.

I found wall hanging after I’d completely sorted the eaves in the drawer under the spare bed with various other quilts...... wish I’d looked there first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.