Weir, street art and heron

Friday wine did not make it easy for me to persuade myself that a 9am fitness class was a good idea. But I managed it, and was glad that I did. Soon afterwards, we collected OT from the bus stop and took her around the parades to Milk for coffee and cake. Most excellent it was too, although walking in a threesome whilst trying not to get too close and also not to take up too much of the path can be a bit complicated. As we headed down the Hawthornvale Path past the old Newhaven Station, a couple of joggers said hello to us. It was hazelh and Mr hazelh, out for their run (and timing themselves apparently, so we couldn't stop and chat). Milk was busy, and we had to queue for a while to get served (although it wasn't hard to get a table), but the queue was even bigger when we left.

OT was lucky with the bus - a Number 10 arrived just as we got to the stop on Junction Bridge, so off she went, and we picked up a couple of items from the small supermarket at the bottom of Bonnington Road, before heading back for a quiet afternoon. I was pretty bushed by that stage anyway, based on the cumulation of vigorous exercise and some walking.

I made dinner - some sort of pasta bake thing. It was fine. We've been reading and generally chilling. Nothing exciting. I was thinking of blipping my book, but thought that this picture of Mr heron yet again adorning the weir was probably a better bet, even though I blipped him a few days ago. Well, he's a pretty reliable fixture at the moment up at the weir. I might have to blip my book tomorrow, as I'm not sure I'll be on for going far tomorrow, and anyway we have domestic stuff like laundry and supermarket shopping to sort out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.